Do you use Firefox ?

Got something you want to say but don't know where else to say it? This is the spot to post it!
Post Reply
silver
Help!!! I need a LIFE!!!
Posts: 849
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 10:07 pm
Location: Wartrace, Tennessee, USA
Contact:

Do you use Firefox ?

Post by silver »

Invalid Session. Please resubmit the form.

davemfox2
Veteran Poster
Posts: 416
Joined: Sun May 27, 2007 2:27 am
Location: Aberdeenshire, UK

Post by davemfox2 »

Yep, I've been using Mozilla Firefox for quite a few years. Streets ahead of MS Internet Explorer

Dave

Yoniboi
Help!!! I need a LIFE!!!
Posts: 850
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 6:24 am
Location: Madrid, Spain

Post by Yoniboi »

Me too, 5 years now, since IE crashed on XP and couldn't be restored without reinstalling the operating system. There are still a few pages out there that don't work with it, but not many.

John
If you're going to take a shot at me let me know so I can duck...!

silver
Help!!! I need a LIFE!!!
Posts: 849
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 10:07 pm
Location: Wartrace, Tennessee, USA
Contact:

Post by silver »

I've been using it since beta. I just installed the last release candidate for v.3.x and it's simply amazing at how fast it will load/run php and javascripts.
Invalid Session. Please resubmit the form.

User avatar
Stig
Veteran Poster
Posts: 255
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2005 12:32 pm
Location: Notts UK
Contact:

Post by Stig »

I loaded it when I had probs with IE and for me it was a pain in the R's. It had loads of issues so I ended up removing it and repairing IE (system is XP SP1) :sad

User avatar
stan
Help!!! I need a LIFE!!!
Posts: 504
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 8:03 am
Location: Geelong Victoria, Aus

Post by stan »

Use it at work but not home,
don't know why i don't use it at home??

stan
Motorcycling, it's a participation sport!!

YZFRob
Help!!! I need a LIFE!!!
Posts: 638
Joined: Tue May 08, 2001 7:34 pm
Location: So WI

Post by YZFRob »

Use both on the windows systems. Firefox only on linux.
YZFRob

boz
Veteran Poster
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2003 5:06 pm
Location: Mt. Waverley, Australia

Post by boz »

silver wrote:I've been using it since beta. I just installed the last release candidate for v.3.x and it's simply amazing at how fast it will load/run php and javascripts.
Agreed - the new version is much quicker. Can't use the new version at work yet as it is not a formal release (and therefore the IT people won't install it on my machine). At least, I am not supposed to use it at work (see www.portableapps.com - it's a lifesaver).

silver
Help!!! I need a LIFE!!!
Posts: 849
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 10:07 pm
Location: Wartrace, Tennessee, USA
Contact:

Post by silver »

v.3.0 is now available for downloading.


http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/products/firefox/
Invalid Session. Please resubmit the form.

orionburn
Help!!! I need a LIFE!!!
Posts: 968
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 1:06 pm
Location: South Bend, IN

Post by orionburn »

I use it at work, but not at home. Just haven't gotten around to downloading it. My work computer is running Windows 2000 and IE used to give me script errors and problems loading pages all the time. Finally said to hell with it and downloaded Firefox. Like it much better over IE. I'll have to get v3.0 downloaded at home this weekend. Anything special about the new version worth noting?
Nate
1987 FZR1000 (Still with fairings!)
2003 Bandit 1200S (It didn't come with fairings!)
Image Image

haunter
Help!!! I need a LIFE!!!
Posts: 725
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2006 9:03 pm
Location: Urbana, IL
Contact:

Post by haunter »

use IE7, found no reason to get another comprable browser, both leak too much memory and have tabs, and I dont have a big need for FF's plugins
88 FZR 1000 - SuperTrap, K&N, FP kit - sold
90 FZR 1000 - 1040, Ohlins, 91 USD's...some other stuff - sold

93 FZR 600 - rat/cafe/POS/Trackbike Project
03 SV1000S - bye bye
06 R6 50th Anniversary - slip on, PCIII, race rails

Post Reply